Not legal advice. This is a summary of public laws, checked on the dates shown. Read the cited official source before acting. Laws change.
Washington has a crypto ATM law (DFI Policy Statement UMSA-24-PS01 (under RCW 19.230)). It does not set a dollar daily limit or fee cap that we could verify.
Last verified:
| Status | enacted |
|---|---|
| Law | DFI Policy Statement UMSA-24-PS01 (under RCW 19.230) |
| Daily limit, new user | |
| Daily limit, existing user | |
| Other limits | not stated / not verified |
| Fee cap | not stated / not verified |
| License required | yes (money transmitter; each kiosk location reported) |
| Fraud refund rule | not stated / not verified |
| Warning/disclosure required | yes |
| Effective date | not stated / not verified |
https://dfi.wa.gov/sites/default/files/opinions/UMSA-24-PS01.pdf
Verification note: OFFICIAL TEXT read. Regulator policy, not a kiosk statute; no daily limit or fee cap. Status "enacted" = rules in force.
We found no verified dollar daily limit in official sources.
We found no verified fee cap.
No state-specific refund rule was verified. Report the scam to the operator, local police and the FBI's IC3 (ic3.gov) right away.
Washington has a crypto ATM law (DFI Policy Statement UMSA-24-PS01 (under RCW 19.230)). It does not set a dollar daily limit or fee cap that we could verify.