Not legal advice. This is a summary of public laws, checked on the dates shown. Read the cited official source before acting. Laws change.
Kansas has a crypto ATM law (Virtual Currency Kiosk Consumer Protection Act (2026 HB 2591, new secs 6-11)). Under it, new users can transact up to $1,000 per day; existing users up to $10,500 per day; fees are capped at 18% of transmission amount (spread counts as indirect charge); "$5 or" floor per secondary.
Last verified:
| Status | enacted |
|---|---|
| Law | Virtual Currency Kiosk Consumer Protection Act (2026 HB 2591, new secs 6-11) |
| Daily limit, new user | $1,000 |
| Daily limit, existing user | $10,500 |
| Other limits | first 14 days: one txn per 72 hours, max $10,000 total; holding period applies |
| Fee cap | 18% of transmission amount (spread counts as indirect charge); "$5 or" floor per secondary |
| License required | not stated / not verified |
| Fraud refund rule | full refund of initial transaction on request within the holding period; further refund rules not fully read |
| Warning/disclosure required | not stated / not verified |
| Effective date | not stated / not verified |
https://osbckansas.gov/legal/vc_kiosk_cpa.pdf
Some details on this page are unverified: OFFICIAL TEXT read. Effective 2026-07-01 per secondary; UNVERIFIED.
New users: $1,000/day; existing users: $10,500/day.
Yes: 18% of transmission amount (spread counts as indirect charge); "$5 or" floor per secondary.
full refund of initial transaction on request within the holding period; further refund rules not fully read
Kansas has a crypto ATM law (Virtual Currency Kiosk Consumer Protection Act (2026 HB 2591, new secs 6-11)). Under it, new users can transact up to $1,000 per day; existing users up to $10,500 per day; fees are capped at 18% of transmission amount (spread counts as indirect charge); "$5 or" floor per secondary.