Not legal advice. This is a summary of public laws, checked on the dates shown. Read the cited official source before acting. Laws change.
Connecticut has a crypto ATM law (Conn. Gen. Stat. §36a-613 (PA 24-146; amended PA 25-66)). Under it, new users can transact up to $2,000 per day; existing users up to $5,000 per day; fees are capped at 15% (fees and commissions).
Last verified:
| Status | enacted |
|---|---|
| Law | Conn. Gen. Stat. §36a-613 (PA 24-146; amended PA 25-66) |
| Daily limit, new user | $2,000 |
| Daily limit, existing user | $5,000 |
| Other limits | not stated / not verified |
| Fee cap | 15% (fees and commissions) |
| License required | yes (since 2024-10-01, per CT DOB FAQ) |
| Fraud refund rule | not stated / not verified |
| Warning/disclosure required | yes (bold WARNING text) |
| Effective date | 2025-10-01 (PA 25-66 amendments) |
https://www.cga.ct.gov/2025/act/Pa/pdf/2025PA-00066-R00HB-07082-PA.PDF
Verification note: OFFICIAL TEXT read. cga.ct.gov blocks curl; text read via search index. Limits/fee cap from search-index excerpt of official text; refund rule not read.
New users: $2,000/day; existing users: $5,000/day.
Yes: 15% (fees and commissions).
No state-specific refund rule was verified. Report the scam to the operator, local police and the FBI's IC3 (ic3.gov) right away.
Connecticut has a crypto ATM law (Conn. Gen. Stat. §36a-613 (PA 24-146; amended PA 25-66)). Under it, new users can transact up to $2,000 per day; existing users up to $5,000 per day; fees are capped at 15% (fees and commissions).