Not legal advice. This is a summary of public laws, checked on the dates shown. Read the cited official source before acting. Laws change.
Alaska has a crypto ATM law (AS 06.55.170, .172 (SB 249, ch. 50 SLA 2026)). Under it, new users can transact up to $1,000 per day; existing users up to $1,000 per day; fees are capped at 10% of transaction value.
Last verified:
| Status | enacted |
|---|---|
| Law | AS 06.55.170, .172 (SB 249, ch. 50 SLA 2026) |
| Daily limit, new user | $1,000 |
| Daily limit, existing user | $1,000 |
| Other limits | $10,000 per 30 days per user; limits apply across all operator products incl. online/OTC |
| Fee cap | 10% of transaction value |
| License required | not stated / not verified |
| Fraud refund rule | fraud refund; user must submit police/department report or sworn statement within 120 days of contacting operator (full conditions not fully read) |
| Warning/disclosure required | not stated / not verified |
| Effective date | 2026-10-01 |
https://www.akleg.gov/basis/Bill/Text/34?Hsid=SB0249Z
Some details on this page are unverified: OFFICIAL TEXT read. Bill page shows effective 10/1/26. License/location-approval detail from secondary; UNVERIFIED.
New users: $1,000/day; existing users: $1,000/day.
Yes: 10% of transaction value.
fraud refund; user must submit police/department report or sworn statement within 120 days of contacting operator (full conditions not fully read)
Alaska has a crypto ATM law (AS 06.55.170, .172 (SB 249, ch. 50 SLA 2026)). Under it, new users can transact up to $1,000 per day; existing users up to $1,000 per day; fees are capped at 10% of transaction value.