Not legal advice. This is a summary of public laws, checked on the dates shown. Read the cited official source before acting. Laws change.
Alabama has a crypto ATM law (Cryptocurrency Kiosk Fraud Prevention Act (HB 303, 2026)). Under it, new users can transact up to $1,000 per day.
Last verified:
| Status | enacted |
|---|---|
| Law | Cryptocurrency Kiosk Fraud Prevention Act (HB 303, 2026) |
| Daily limit, new user | $1,000 |
| Daily limit, existing user | |
| Other limits | new consumer (first txn + 30 days): max $10,000/month |
| Fee cap | not stated / not verified |
| License required | not stated / not verified |
| Fraud refund rule | new: full refund + fees; existing: 50% of txn + fees; must contact operator within 60 days and law enforcement/ASC |
| Warning/disclosure required | not stated / not verified |
| Effective date | 2026-10-01 |
https://asc.alabama.gov/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/Cryptocurrency_Kiosk_Fraud_Prevention_Act.pdf
Some details on this page are unverified: OFFICIAL SUMMARY read (agency/legislative summary, not statute text). Existing-user limit ($10,500 per secondary) not in the ASC summary; UNVERIFIED.
New users: $1,000/day; existing users: /day.
We found no verified fee cap.
new: full refund + fees; existing: 50% of txn + fees; must contact operator within 60 days and law enforcement/ASC
Alabama has a crypto ATM law (Cryptocurrency Kiosk Fraud Prevention Act (HB 303, 2026)). Under it, new users can transact up to $1,000 per day.